logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

The smallest low mountain range of Germany located in the heart of Europe

Logo
links
           
the mountains
region
history
geography
photo
place of interest
in the mountains
in the immediate vicinity
other vicinity
recreation
hiking
climp
bicycle tours
water sports
other
contact
legal notice

Kurort Jonsdorf


bild

Statistic

POST CODE: 02796
Area code: 035844
2.002 residents
Surface: 9.08 kmē
Internet:
www.jonsdorf-kurort.de/
Mayor:
Zimmermann

bildThe long-stretching health resort Kurort Jonsdorf is the biggest municipality in the Zittauer Gebirge. Vacationers have been greeted for over 150 years. The place would like to distinguish itself, above all, as a host for the whole family (it won in 1994 the Federal Competition for Best Family Holidays in Germany).

bildThe area displays its special attraction by its position in the midst of sandstone formations, the "Mühlsteinbrüchen"(milestone breaking area) and the Rock City. Milestones have been broke in Jonsdorf for 350 year, and were exported to Russia and England. Today exist a nature path at this point, which informs extensively about the reduction of the milestones and geologic and botanical specific features.

bildIn Jonsdorf there is a wide sport offer offering for the vacationer. First to mention is the, the Sport Leisure- and Ice Sport Centre (FEZ). But of course the hiking and climbing will stand for the vacationers on the first place. Jonsdorf offers, by the way, also guided hiking trips to it. In order to cool down the (solar-heated) mountain bath is recommended. There is also a climbing steep track (Klettersteig) of course.

By the way, there is a border crossing for pedestrians in town, so that one can expand their hiking trips also to the Czech part of the mountains. In winter well traced cross-country trails are ready for cross-country skiing. Weaver's tube, a original furnished Half timbered house (Umgebindehaus) is also highly recommendable the upper Lusatians.

logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

Das kleinste Mittelgebirge Deutschlands gelegen im Herzen Europas

Logo
links
           
Das Gebirge
Region
Geschichte
Geografie
Bilder
Sehenswertes
Ausflugtipps Gebirge
Ausflugtipps Umgebung
Weitere Umgebung
Freizeit
Wandern
Klettern
Radtouren
Wassersport
Sonstiges
Kontakt
Impressum

Kurort Jonsdorf


bild

Statistik

PLZ: 02796
Vorwahl: 035844
1.800 Einwohner
Fläche: 9,08 km²
Internet:
www.jonsdorf.de/
Bürgermeister:
Herr Zimmermann

bildDer langgestreckte Kurort Jonsdorf ist die größte Gemeinde im Zittauer Gebirge. Hier werden seit über 150 Jahren Urlauber begrüßt. Der Ort möchte sich vor allem als Gastgeber für die ganze Familie profilieren (er hat 1994 den Bundeswettbewerb Familienferien in Deutschland gewonnen).

bildSeine besondere Anziehungskraft bezieht der Ort durch seine Lage inmitten von Sandsteinformationen, den Mühlsteinbrüchen und der Felsenstadt. In Jonsdorf wurden 350 Jahre Mühlsteine gebrochen, die bis England und Rußland exportiert wurden. Heute ist an dieser Stelle ein Naturpfad eingerichtet, der umfassend über den Mühlsteinabbruch und geologische und botanische Besonderheiten informiert.

bildIn Jonsdorf gibt es ein breites Sportangebot für den Urlauber. An erster Stelle ist sicherlich das Freizeit- und Eissportzentrum (FEZ) zu nennen. Aber natürlich wird für den Urlauber das Wandern und Klettern im Mittelpunkt stehen. Dazu bietet Jonsdorf übrigens auch geführte Wanderungen an. Zum Abkühlen empfiehlt sich das (solarbeheizte) Gebirgsbad. Klettersteige gibt es selbstverständlich auch.

Übrigens gibt es im Ort einen Grenzübergang für Fußgänger, so dass man seine Wanderungen auch auf den tschechischen Teil des Gebirges ausdehnen kann. Im Winter stehen gut gespurte Loipen für Langläufer bereit. Sehr empfehlenswert ist auch die Oberlausitzer Weberstube, ein originalgetreu eingerichtetes Umgebindehaus.