logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

The smallest low mountain range of Germany located in the heart of Europe

Logo
links
           
the mountains
region
history
geography
photo
place of interest
in the mountains
in the immediate vicinity
other vicinity
recreation
hiking
climp
bicycle tours
water sports
other
contact
guestbook
legal notice

Bicycle tours in the Zittauer Gebirge

rad Those whose pleasure is bicycling, are in good hands in the the Zittauer Gebirge. Beside many signpost cycle tracks the biker can also explore the middle mountainous region on his own. No matter whether young or old, whether Sunday driver or mountain biker, it gives the opportunity to experience something for everyone

Available to the bicycle travelers are geographical as well as subjects-related bike excursions. In the heart of the Zittauer Gebirge is the beginning of the Umgebinderadweg (half timbered houses path). Outgoing from the city of Zittau this cycle track leads by many places with typical half timbered house to Neukirch and has a length of 97 km.

rad The "Oder-Neiße-Radweg" starts in Zittau and goes along the romantic valley of the river "Neiße", along the monastery St. Marienthal to Görlitz and continuing to Bad Muskau. The bicycle path goes almost along the river. The distance profile is flat till hilly.

The long distance cycling path along the "Spree" starts at the origin of the Spree in Kottmarsdorf and runs mainly through Brandenburg. You can do tours from Bautzen till Spremberg with approx. 130 km.

logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

Das kleinste Mittelgebirge Deutschlands gelegen im Herzen Europas

Logo
links
           
Das Gebirge
Region
Geschichte
Geografie
Bilder
Sehenswertes
Ausflugtipps Gebirge
Ausflugtipps Umgebung
Weitere Umgebung
Freizeit
Wandern
Klettern
Radtouren
Wassersport
Sonstiges
Kontakt
Impressum

Radtouren im Zittauer Gebirge

rad Wer gern Rad fährt, ist im Zittauer Gebirge gut aufgehoben. Neben vielen ausgeschilderten Radwegen kann der Biker auch auf eigene Faust die Mittelgebirgslandschaft erkunden. Egal ob jung oder alt, ob Sonntagsfahrer oder Mountainbiker, es gibt für alle etwas zu erleben.

Dem Radwanderer stehen sowohl geografische als auch themenbezogene Radwanderwege zur Verfügung. Im Herzen des Zittauer Gebirges beginnt der Umgebinderadweg. Ausgehend von der Stadt Zittau führt dieser Radweg durch viele Orte mit typischen Umgebindehäusern bis nach Neukirch und hat eine Länge von 97 km.

rad Der Oder-Neiße-Radweg beginnt in Zittau und führt entlang des romantischen Neißetales über das Kloster St. Marienthal nach Görlitz und weiter nach Bad Muskau. Er verläuft durchweg in geringer Entfernung zum Fluss. Das Streckenprofil ist eben bis leicht hügelig.

Der Spree-Radfernwanderweg verläuft zwar hauptsächlich in Brandenburg, beginnt aber bereits an der Spreequelle nahe Kottmarsdorf. Von hier aus führen Touren über Bautzen bis Spremberg (130 km).