logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

The smallest low mountain range of Germany located in the heart of Europe

Logo
links
           
the mountains
region
history
geography
photo
place of interest
in the mountains
in the immediate vicinity
other vicinity
recreation
hiking
climp
bicycle tours
water sports
other
contact
legal notice

Lückendorf


bild

Statistic

Post Code: 02797
Area Code: 035844
600 residences
Surface: 5,32 kmē
Internet:
http://www.lueckendorf.de/
Mayor:
H.-J. Goth

bildLuftkurort Lückendorf is the highest situated holiday place of the Zittauer Mountains. The town situated at a wide surface offers as the only municipality of the mountains a south slope with fantastic view in the north Bohemian environs.

bildLückendorf is located on an old European trade route, the Gabler Street. The place was founded more than 600 years ago by carters. The municipality is suitable as the smallest place of the Zittauer Gebirge very well for a quiet vacation. The possibility to see an old predatory knight castle is not far from Lückendorf. This was dragged by the residence of Zittau, one needs in some imagination to recognize it as a castle.

bildIn the place itself there is a baroque village church to see, which was established partly with the stones of the predatory knight castle. There is a various quantity of well signed footpaths and one has the possibility to change trough pedestrian border crossings to the Czech area of the mountains.

logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

Das kleinste Mittelgebirge Deutschlands gelegen im Herzen Europas

Logo
links
           
Das Gebirge
Region
Geschichte
Geografie
Bilder
Sehenswertes
Ausflugtipps Gebirge
Ausflugtipps Umgebung
Weitere Umgebung
Freizeit
Wandern
Klettern
Radtouren
Wassersport
Sonstiges
Kontakt
Impressum

Lückendorf


bild

Statistik

PLZ: 02797
Vorwahl: 035844
600 Einwohner
Fläche: 5,32 km²
Internet:
http://www.lueckendorf.de/
Bürgermeister:
H.-J. Goth

bildDer Luftkurort Lückendorf ist der am höchsten gelegene Urlaubsort des Zittauer Gebirges. Der auf einer weiten Ebene gelegene Ort bietet als einzige Gemeinde des Gebirges einen Südhang mit phantastischem Blick ins nordböhmische Umland.

bildLückendorf liegt an einer alten europäischen Handelsstraße, der Gabler Straße. Der Ort wurde vor über 600 Jahren von Fuhrleuten gegründet. Die Gemeinde ist als kleinster Ort des Zittauer Gebirges hervorragend für einen ruhigen Urlaub geeignet. Nicht weit von Lückendorf entfernt hat man die Möglichkeit, eine alte Raubritterburg zu sehen. Da diese allerdings von den Zittauern geschleift wurde, benötigt man dazu etwas Phantasie.

bildIm Ort selbst gibt es eine barocke Dorfkirche zu begutachten, die teiweise mit den Steinen der Raubritterburg errichtet wurde. Es gibt eine große Anzahl gut markierter Wanderwege, wobei man die Möglichkeit hat, über einen Grenzübergang für Fußgänger auf die tschechische Seite des Gebirges zu wechseln.