logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

The smallest low mountain range of Germany located in the heart of Europe

Logo
links
           
the mountains
region
history
geography
photo
place of interest
in the mountains
in the immediate vicinity
other vicinity
recreation
hiking
climp
bicycle tours
water sports
other
contact
legal notice

Hiking

Wandern"Only on foot one enjoys the beauties of the nature! " - so spoke baron van Knigge at time in the 18-th century. In proof that is statement is fact, is the constantly rising demand for hiking vacation. Exploring one?s native wilderness requires both time and pleasant leisure. These elements finally came together by the end of 19-th century, tourist did not ask for regular footpaths before 1850. In about 1880 the first nature associations (nature lovers, Riesengebirgsverein) were founded and in the Görlitzer region the first noteworthy printed travel guide appeared at about 1930. The upper Lusatian is known as a hiking area. Many footpaths were marked and traveling destinations were named. In the upper Lusatian mountainous country and Zittauer Gebirge range, those who enjoy hiking and walking find worthwhile day trips at every season.

WandernIn May, 2000 the "Oberlausitzer Wanderstiefel"(Upper Lusatian Hiking Boot) was opened with a grand day of hiking. Through the whole region lead more than 300 kilometers of footpaths which combine the small and bigger path of the region to a wide footpath net.

WandernComfortable Mountain Inns and taverns along the way, invite the traveler for a little rest and for some food and beverages. On instructional nature trails, as for example by Lausche-Hochmoor(Lausche ?moorland) below the Lausche you can learn and enjoy at the same time. A special offer is the "walking without luggage on the upper Lusatian mountain path - you "conquer" the highest and best known mountains of the Zittauer Gebirge. At 793 metres above sea level the mountain Lausche inWaltersdorf is the highest mountain, followed by the Hochwald in Oybin.

logo

de  uk  cz  pl

Zittauer Gebirge

Das kleinste Mittelgebirge Deutschlands gelegen im Herzen Europas

Logo
links
           
Das Gebirge
Region
Geschichte
Geografie
Bilder
Sehenswertes
Ausflugtipps Gebirge
Ausflugtipps Umgebung
Weitere Umgebung
Freizeit
Wandern
Klettern
Radtouren
Wassersport
Sonstiges
Kontakt
Impressum

Wandern

Wandern"Nur zu Fuß genießt man die Schönheiten der Natur!" - so sprach Freiherr von Knigge seinerzeit im 18. Jahrhundert. Und dass er Recht hat, beweist die ständig steigende Nachfrage nach Wanderurlaub. Im Wandern die Heimat zu erkunden, bedarf es zunächst etwas Zeit und Freude. Beides kam erst gegen Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts zusammen. Touristische Massen verlangten nicht vor 1850 nach geordneten Wanderwegen, um 1880 bildeten sich erste Vereine (Naturfreunde, Riesengebirgsverein) und in der Görlitzer Region ist der erste nennenswerte gedruckte Wanderführer um 1930 erschienen. Die Oberlausitz ist ein bekanntes Wandergebiet. Viele Wanderwege wurden beschildert und Wanderziele benannt. Im Oberlausitzer Bergland und Zittauer Gebirge finden Wanderfreunde zu jeder Jahreszeit lohnende Tagestouren.

WandernIm Mai 2000 wurde mit einem Wandertag der besonderen Art der "Oberlausitzer Wanderstiefel" eröffnet. Durch die ganze Region führen über 300 Kilometer Wanderwege, die sich gemeinsam mit den kleinen und größeren Wegen der Region zu einem weiten Wanderwegenetz verbinden.

WandernIn gemütlichen Bergbauden und Gasthäusern entlang der Wanderrouten wird der Wanderer bestens versorgt. Auf Naturlehrpfaden, wie z.B. durch das Lausche-Hochmoor unterhalb der Lausche kann man gleichzeitig etwas für die Bildung tun. Ein besonderes Angebot ist das "Wandern ohne Gepäck" auf dem Oberlausitzer Bergweg - Sie "erobern" die höchsten und bekanntesten Berge des Zittauer Gebirges. Mit 793 Metern über NN ist die Lausche in Waltersdorf Spitzenreiter, gefolgt vom Hochwald in Oybin.